Awards Committee



AwardsAwardsTrueCarl O'BrienSCICOM Operational groups8/24/2009 12:59:00 Committee

The ICES Recognition Programme is managed by the ICES Awards Committee and Science Committee. The ICES Awards committee consists of two Council representatives: Carl O'Brien, UK  (Chair) and Pierre Petitgas, France, and three representatives from the Science Committee: Ellen Kenchington, Canada; Antonina dos Santos, Portugal and Manuel Hidalgo, Spain.​

Follow the links on the right to read more about the ICES Awards:

  • Prix d'Excellence
  • Outstanding Achievement Award
  • Early Career Scientist Award
  • Merit Awards
  • Service Awards​​

Print this pagePrint it Request newsletterSend to Post to Facebook Post to Twitter Post to LinkedIn Share it
c FollowFollow Focus on ContentFocus on Content
HelpGive Feedback


International Council for the Exploration of the Sea (ICES) · Conseil International pour l'Exploration de la Mer (CIEM)
ICES Secretariat · H. C. Andersens Boulevard 44-46, DK 1553 Copenhagen V, Denmark · Tel: +45 3338 6700 · Fax: +45 3393 4215 ·
Disclaimer Privacy policy · © ICES - All Rights Reserved