ICES Awards

Prix d'Excellence

​​​The ​​​​​​​​​​Prix d'Excellence recognizes the highest level of achievement in marine science.

Like the community ICES envisions, this award is broader than the organization and celebrates global influence in marine science.

The award recipient will have contributed to the sustainable use and conservation of marine ecosystems through their research, leadership, and collaboration. Their career exemplifies innovation, teamwork, mentoring, and communication.

The candidates for this award come from the wider marine community and need not have an association with ICES.

The Prix d'Excellence will next be presented at ICES Annual Science Conference (ASC) 2024 in Gateshead, UK.

Print this pagePrint it Request newsletterSend to Post to Facebook Post to Twitter Post to LinkedIn Share it

Kenneth Frank was awarded the Prix d'Excellence in 2020​.

​Prix d'Excellence recipients:

2020 Kenneth Frank, Canada

2017 William Cheung, Canada

​2014 Carl Walters, Canada

​​2011 Carlos M. Duarte, Spain​​

​2008  D. Vance Holliday, United States​

c FollowFollow Focus on ContentFocus on Content
HelpGive Feedback

Prix d'Excellence

International Council for the Exploration of the Sea (ICES) · Conseil International pour l'Exploration de la Mer (CIEM)
ICES Secretariat · H. C. Andersens Boulevard 44-46, DK 1553 Copenhagen V, Denmark · Tel: +45 3338 6700 · Fax: +45 3393 4215 ·
Disclaimer Privacy policy · © ICES - All Rights Reserved